Foire Aux Questions

QU'EST-CE?

Somewhat est un studio de jeux vidéo indépendants spécialisé dans les expériences narratives tendues mais non-violentes. Dans un titre de Somewhat, attendez-vous à vivre de la terreur psychologique et des visuels bizarres de basse fidélité qui rappellent les premiers jeux 3D de la cinquième génération de consoles de jeux vidéo (comme la PlayStation 1)

QUI SONT-ILS?

Somewhat, c'est une petite équipe micro-indépendante composée de deux développeurs, basés à Montréal, au Canada. Toute la conception, de la musique à la modélisation 3D sont réalisés par le studio (à moins d'être clairement attribués dans le générique du jeu).
Notre studio est encore jeune et travaille actuellement sur un projet de plus grande envergure; restez en contact pour en savoir plus!

MAIS POURQUOI?

Somewhat vise à créer des expériences interactives matures pour pousser le medium du jeu vidéo sur des terrains inexplorés, pour des joueurs plus âgés qui n'ont pas beaucoup de temps pour jouer, mais qui sont toujours à la recherche de courts jeux stimulants.

Somewhat croit que les jeux ont le devoir d'explorer des sujets destinés aux adultes avec lesquels les titres AAA ne se soucient généralement pas : l'expérience humaine est chargée de peurs, d'anxiétés et d'autres préoccupations adultes. Les jeux vidéo représentent une plateforme parfaite pour explorer et discuter de ces questions.

OÙ SONT-ILS?

Les jeux produits par Somewhat sont disponibles en téléchargement en ligne sur différentes plateformes de distribution telles que ITCH.IO et GAMEJOLT .
Chaque jeu peut être téléchargé au format Windows, Linux ou MacOS.

FAQ

WHAT IS THIS?

Somewhat is an independent video game project specializing in horror-themed experiences. In a given Somewhat title, expect to see body horror, psycho-sexual terror and bizarre low-fidelity visuals hearkening back to early 3D games of the fifth generation of video game consoles (such as the PlayStation 1)

WHO IS THIS?

Somewhat is...me! I am a lone indie dev based in Montreal, Canada. All design, music and 3D modeling work is made by me, unless clearly attributed in the game credits.
I currently do this as a hobby in my free time, and I have this dream of living off of my video game output.

WHY IS THIS?

Somewhat aims to create mature interactive experiences to push the video game medium into uncharted and uncomfortable terrain. Somewhat believes that games can and should explore adult-oriented subjects that AAA titles do not usually bother with. The human experience is laden with desires, anxieties and dark impulses. Video games are a safe and perfect medium to explore and discuss such matters.

WHERE IS THIS?

Games produced by Somewhat are available to play online on different distribution platforms such as ITCH.IO and GAMEJOLT.
Every game can be downloaded in either Windows, Linux or MacOS format.

HOW IS THIS?

Somewhat is a passion project produced as a hobby. If you wish to support my production and help me get closer to my dream of being a full-time indie dev, please consider paying for the games directly on Itch or Gamejolt marketplaces.

Every sale counts and is deeply appreciated.

©2020 by somewhat